Hadhams logo

              Provisional Programme of Events 2018

 

                  This Programme is correct as at 26th Oct 2018, but is subject to change due to unexpected events.  

              Every effort will be given to notify members of any changes in good time via this web-site and via e-mail

 

NEXT EVENT

 

 

Buntingford Line 

 

Much Hadham Northwards

  

Part 4

 

by Stephen Ruff 

  

Wednesday 14th November

 

at 7:45 for 8:00pm

 

Little Hadham Village Hall

 

 

 

 

2018 and Future Events 

 

Date                Venue                       Event                                                Speaker      

Mon Jan 22              GR                   Annual General Meeting & Quiz                                        Members

Mon Feb12              GR                    Hugh Myddleton & the New River                                     Helen Gibson

Wed Mar 21          LHVH                  History of Harlow until 1945                                              Ryan Karolak

Mon Apr 9               GR                    Downton Abbey comes to Pishiobury                                Bob Reed

Mon May 21            GR                   Short EGM to amend Terms of Reference                         Members

                                                        The Gun Powder Plot                                                         Richard Thomas

Mon Jun18          Walk                    Bishops Stortford - A Town Walk                                        by  Jonathon Forgham

Mon Jul 16              GR                    History of the Blue Coat Boys                                           Cristina Harrison

Wed Aug 15         LHVH                  Hadham Field Names                                                       Mike Clark

Mon Sep 10         MHGT                  History of Harlow New Town, Part 2, After WW2              Ryan Karolak

Mon Oct 15            GR                     Archaeology of Waytemore Castle, Bishop's Stortford     John Duffy

Wed Nov 14         LHVH                   Buntingford Line Part 4                                                     Stephen Ruff

Mon Dec 10           GR                     Christmas Social                                                               Members

Provisional 2019 Programme

Mon Jan 21           GR                     Annual  General Meeting                                                    Members

Wed Feb 20          LHVH                 William Ellcock, his Post Cards and Family History              Mike Smith

Mon Mar 11          GR                     200 years at Much Hadham Forge, History & Restoration    Robin Webb

Mon Apr 8             GR                    The Suffragette Movement                                                     Elizabeth Eastwood

May, Jun Jly         TBA                   One date to be reserved for Visit, one possible Philip Hays or Tom Doig

(May reserved at LHVH, Jun & Jul GR)

Wed Aug 21         LHVH                 MH, GREEN ROOM NOT AVAILABLE                                 Possible Helen Gibson

Mon Sep 9            GR                    Restoration Bells St Andrew's Much Hadham                       Robert Friskey

Mon Sep 22         Visit                    St Andrew's Much Hadham - Follow up to above                  Robert Friskey

Mon Oct 14 or 21 GR                     Possible Tom Doig or Philip Hays TBA (see also above) 

Wed Nov 20 or 27 LHVH                Buntingford Line, Part 5                                                        Stephen Ruff

Mon Dec 17         GR                      Annual Social                                                                      Members 

 

GR = Green Room, Much Hadham, Village Hall, 7:45 for 8:00pm
LHVH = Little Hadham Village Hall, 7:45 for 8:00pm

MHGT = Mission Hall, Green Tye, 7:45 for 8:00pm

TBA = To be Arranged